Residents of Corpus Christi may pick up orders from prescription pickup locations in the city. Medical marijuana became legal statewide in Texas in 2015 following the passage of the Compassionate Use Act (CUA).
Since the sale of cannabis for recreational purposes is illegal in Corpus Christi, you cannot purchase adult-use marijuana online in the city. However, you may order medicinal cannabis online in the city.
There are no legal recreational cannabis dispensaries in Corpus Christi. However, you may visit the medical marijuana prescription pickup locations to fill your prescriptions. When attending a medical marijuana pick-up facility, you must take your government-issued identification card and prescription.
Corpus Christi has no dispensary legislation since adult-use cannabis dispensaries are prohibited in the city.
The recreational use of cannabis is prohibited in Corpus Christi. Possession of up to two ounces of weed is considered a Class B misdemeanor that may attract up to 6 months imprisonment, a $2,000 fine, or both. Possession of concentrates such as hash oil is punishable by up to five years imprisonment. Possession of between 2 and 4 ounces of cannabis is punishable by a maximum 12 months imprisonment or a $4,000 fine, or both. In Corpus Christi, having more than four ounces of marijuana is an offense punishable by up to 99 years imprisonment, a fine between $10,000 and $50,000, or both.
The Texas Compassionate Use Act (CUA) is the medical cannabis law in Corpus Christi. The Texas CUA permits approved organizations to cultivate, process, and provide low-THC cannabis to registered patients in Corpus Christi. Residents of Corpus Christi who want to use medical marijuana must register with the Texas Compassionate Use Registry (CURT).
The CURT permits licensed physicians to enroll and recommend medical marijuana products containing no more than 1% THC to qualifying patients. CUA prohibits the smoking of THC products but prescribes ingestion as the approved method of consuming medical cannabis. To register for the CURT, you must be a permanent resident of Corpus Christi or another Texas location and be certified to have one or more approved debilitating conditions.
In order to purchase medicinal marijuana in Corpus Christi, residents are not required to get medical marijuana cards. This is because Texas' Compassionate Use Program does not issue medical marijuana cards to patients in the state. Residents of Corpus Christi need only be enrolled in the Compassionate Use Registry of Texas (CURT) and have prescriptions from approved healthcare practitioners to purchase medicinal marijuana.
To be enrolled in the CURT, you must meet the following criteria:
Be a permanent resident of Corpus Christi or another Texas jurisdiction
Obtain certification from a healthcare professional certified under the CUP (Compassionate Use Program), attesting that you have one or more of the following medical conditions:
Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
Even though there is no minimum age requirement for enrolling in the CURT or getting medical marijuana prescriptions from registered medical doctors, Corpus Christi residents under 18 may still need parental or legal guardian help. Note that your certifying physician will submit your prescription and complete your CURT registration. After completing CURT registration and acquiring a medicinal marijuana prescription, you may fill your prescription by ordering medical weed online.
Texas law prohibits the use of marijuana for recreational purposes in any form. Even though medicinal marijuana is allowed, it may not be used publicly. Marijuana for medical purposes may be consumed in private homes and properties.
Cannabis for recreational use is prohibited in Corpus Christi; hence you cannot legally buy adult-use cannabis in the city. However, you may purchase medicinal marijuana online and pick it up at a dispensing facility in the city.
Recreational cannabis sale is prohibited in Corpus Christi. However, an ounce of high-quality medicinal cannabis in the city costs around $310. Also, you may acquire 100 milligrams of premium medicinal cannabis edibles for around $25.
Due to the high THC content of many cannabis strains, only products with less than 1% THC (typically derived from hemp) may be sold to medical marijuana users in the city. Doctors often prescribe tinctures, pills, and capsules containing less than 1% THC.
No, it is unlawful to smoke marijuana in public in Corpus Christi.
The possession of cannabis is illegal in Corpus Christi due to the statewide prohibition of adult-use cannabis in Texas. Patients with a valid prescription for medical marijuana are permitted to possess medical marijuana; however, their possession limits are established by their attending physicians and stated on their prescriptions.
No, shipping cannabis is not permitted in Corpus Christi as cannabis transportation across state borders is illegal and punished by hefty penalties under federal law, regardless of whether cannabis is legal in the jurisdiction where you are shipping to or from.
You cannot order recreational marijuana online in Corpus Christi. However, if you are a registered patient, you may order medicinal cannabis online.
No. Currently, only medical cannabis dispensaries are permitted in the city and do not operate for 24 hours.
Corpus Christi prohibits the establishment of recreational cannabis dispensaries; hence, there are no approved dispensaries to obtain adult-use cannabis in the city. While medical cannabis dispensaries operate in the city, they are only accessible to Corpus Christi or Texas residents.
Due to Corpus Christi's prohibition of recreational cannabis, residents or visitors cannot buy adult-use weed at dispensaries in the city. You may, however, pick up your order at a dispensing location provided you have a valid ID, a doctor's prescription, and proof that you are a registered medical cannabis patient.
There are no recreational marijuana dispensaries in Corpus Christi. However, Texas Original Compassionate Cultivation offers one of the city's best online ordering systems and pickup facilities. You may also locate medical marijuana pickup stores in the city using the online search term "best medical cannabis dispensaries near me."
When you visit a medical marijuana dispensing store (the only form of marijuana permitted in the city), facility employees will scan your identification to confirm your identity.
No dispensaries are permitted to sell marijuana for adult use in Corpus Christi. Statewide in Texas, only three organizations are authorized to provide medicinal marijuana to residents. These organizations offer pickup sites in Corpus Christi for residents to get their orders.
Typically, Corpus Christi medicinal marijuana dispensing facilities do not take credit cards. Usually, transactions are conducted using cash or debit cards.
You may visit as many medical weed dispensing locations as possible in one day in Corpus Christi. However, you will not be able to get more medical cannabis than stated by your physician on your prescription.
In Corpus Christi, there are no authorized adult-use marijuana stores. Although Corpus Christi residents registered in the CURT can access medical marijuana in the city, their health insurance policies do not cover their purchases. Health insurance companies are governed by federal legislation, which classifies cannabis as a controlled substance.
Medical marijuana dispensaries use the Texas Compassionate Use Registry to monitor customers' purchases. Therefore, dispensaries know how much weed has been purchased by each medical marijuana patient.
Corpus Christi has no licensed recreational marijuana dispensary. However, if you are 18 or older, you may visit a medical marijuana prescription pickup location.
Cannabis operations in Corpus Christi and the rest of Texas are regulated by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS). The Texas DPS's contact information is available on its website.
You may file a report of illicit cannabis operations or activities in Corpus Christi with the CCPD (Corpus Christi Police Department). You may also report illegal cannabis activities by filing a complaint with the Texas Department of Safety.