Marijuana Dispensaries in Pearland

Find Authorized Cannabis Stores Near You

Select a Distance
1 mi
2 mi
5 mi
10 mi
20 mi

Are there Marijuana Dispensaries in Pearland?

No. Recreational marijuana is illegal and, therefore, not sold in Pearland. This is due to marijuana’s classification as a controlled substance under the Controlled Substances Act. As a result, no businesses or individuals are allowed to sell marijuana for adult use in Pearland.

Are there Medical Marijuana Dispensaries in Pearland?

No. Although low-THC cannabis use for medical purposes is legal for Pearland residents registered with the Texas Compassionate Use Registry, no businesses are located in the city selling medical cannabis products.

Can You Buy Cannabis from Online Weed Dispensaries in Pearland?

You can order low-THC cannabis online from Texas-approved dispensaries if you are a registered medical cannabis patient in the city. However, those dispensaries are not located in the City of Pearland.

Visiting a Dispensary in Pearland

Pearland does not currently have any marijuana dispensaries located within its borders. However, residents may visit temporary dispensary sites if such are erected in the city to fill their prescriptions. If such services become available, you will need a government-issued ID, a prescription for low-THC cannabis, and cash to pick up your orders.

Pearland Dispensary Laws

There are presently no permanent dispensing locations in Pearland. However, any of the three authorized cannabis dispensaries in Texas may erect temporary prescription sites in the city as operated in other Texas jurisdictions. The State of Texas authorizes these sites to sell low-THC cannabis products to individuals with valid prescriptions for medical cannabis.

If a mobile or temporary medical cannabis prescription service becomes available in Pearland, it must comply strictly with Texas dispensary laws. According to state laws, dispensaries may only sell cannabis products to individuals with valid medical cannabis prescriptions issued by qualified Texas healthcare practitioners. The amount of cannabis products sold to a single individual is limited to the amount specified on their prescription. It is illegal to use cannabis in any form on the premises of the prescription pick-up site. Sales are also required to be entered into the Texas Compassionate Use Registry by dispensaries.

Recreational Laws in Pearland

Under state law in Texas, possession of small amounts of marijuana has been decriminalized. Specifically, according to Chapter 12.22 of the Texas Penal Code, possession of four ounces or less of marijuana is considered a misdemeanor offense. If a Pearland resident is caught with up to 2 ounces of marijuana, it is classified as a Class A misdemeanor, while possession of between 2 and 4 ounces is considered a Class B misdemeanor. A Class B misdemeanor attracts a maximum penalty of 180 days in prison, a $2,000 fine, or both.

However, it is important to note that possession of any amount of marijuana is still considered a criminal offense in Texas, and the punishment for marijuana possession can vary depending on the circumstances of the case. Factors that can affect the penalty for marijuana possession include the amount of marijuana discovered in the individual's possession, the purpose of the possession (such as for sale or personal use), and the individual's criminal history.

The decriminalization of marijuana in Texas does not legalize driving under the influence of the substance. If an individual is caught driving while impaired from the use of marijuana, they may face DUI charges in Pearland.

Medical Cannabis Laws in Pearland

Medical cannabis laws in Pearland are in line with Texas laws on medical cannabis and are regulated by the Department of Public Safety (DPS). In 2015, the Texas Compassionate Use Act was passed, which allows for the possession and use of low-THC cannabis products by individuals with certain qualifying medical conditions. Low-THC cannabis products contain a low amount of the psychoactive compound THC (tetrahydrocannabinol) and are primarily used for medicinal purposes. Specifically, Chapter 169 of the Texas Occupation Code defines low-THC cannabis as the cannabis plant or its derivative with no more than 1% of THC by weight.

Only Pearland residents with valid prescriptions for medical cannabis from licensed Texas physicians are eligible to purchase low-THC cannabis products from any of Texas’ three approved cannabis dispensaries. The prescription must be for one of the qualifying medical conditions listed in the Act, which includes epilepsy, multiple sclerosis, and terminal cancer.

In order to obtain prescriptions for medical cannabis, Pearland residents must first consult with licensed physicians and receive written certifications that they have qualifying medical conditions. The physicians must then register them with the DPS in order to obtain valid medical cannabis prescriptions. Upon receiving a valid prescription, an individual can purchase low-THC cannabis products from a state-licensed dispensary.

Visitors to Pearland cannot purchase medical cannabis, as the Texas Compassionate Use Program (TCUP) does not permit dispensaries to accept medical marijuana cards issued in other states. The TCUP is the state program regulating the possession and use of low-THC cannabis products for medicinal purposes in Texas.

The Texas Compassionate Use Act does not provide legal protection for the use of medical cannabis by employees. This means that employers in Pearland may take disciplinary action against employees who use medical cannabis, whether on or off the job. It is illegal to consume medical cannabis in public and to operate a vehicle while under the influence of cannabis in Texas. Additionally, it is unlawful for medical marijuana patients in Pearland to cultivate cannabis plants at home.

How to Get a Medical Marijuana Card in Pearland

Pearland residents cannot receive medical marijuana cards under the Texas Compassionate Use Program (TCUP), unlike other states where such identification cards are issued. Texas does not require individuals to obtain a registry identification card to access medical cannabis under the TCUP. Only a medical cannabis prescription obtained from an authorized healthcare practitioner under the TCUP is required to purchase low-THC cannabis products from any of the state’s licensed dispensaries. However, before getting a low-THC cannabis prescription, you must be enrolled in the Compassionate Use Registry of Texas (CURT).

Pearland residents of any age with one or more of the following approved medical conditions may be eligible to register in the Compassionate Use Registry of Texas (CURT):

  • Epilepsy

  • Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

  • Multiple Sclerosis

  • Spasticity

  • Autism

  • Cancer

  • Seizure disorders

  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis

  • Incurable neurodegenerative diseases

Under the (TCUP), only healthcare providers approved by the Texas Department of Public Safety are legally allowed to issue prescriptions for medical cannabis. Before adding an individual to the CURT, the physician will evaluate whether the potential benefits of using medical cannabis to treat the individual's condition outweigh the potential risks.

Although the state does not charge a fee for patients to be included in the CURT, the certifying physician may charge a fee for the consultation. After adding the individual's information to the registry, the certified doctor will also include a low-THC cannabis prescription for the person in the CURT.

To pick up an order of medical cannabis at a prescription pick-up site or receive it at your address, you will need to show a government-issued ID with your name, age, and the last five digits of your Social Security number. If you are under 18 and have a legal guardian, your certifying doctor will also include the information of your legal guardian or caregiver in the CURT. At the dispensing site, the guardian will be required to show an acceptable ID.

Where is it Legal to Consume Cannabis in Pearland?

It is illegal to consume adult-use marijuana anywhere in Pearland. However, it is legal to use cannabis for medical purposes in private homes and properties if the user is registered with the Compassionate Use Registry of Texas (CURT) and has a valid prescription for medical cannabis from a licensed physician in Texas.

How to Buy Cannabis at a Pearland Dispensary

It is currently not possible to purchase cannabis in Pearland as there are no cannabis businesses established in the city selling cannabis. However, if a Texas-approved dispensary sets up a temporary prescription fill-up site in the city, you must have a valid government-issued ID showing your date of birth and a valid prescription for medical cannabis ready in order to complete your purchase. To find out if there are mobile dispensing sites or temporary dispensing locations nearby, search online using the phrase “cannabis dispensaries near me.”

The Average Price in Pearland

One common type of medical cannabis product that may be available for purchase online is a 1:1 balanced tincture, which typically costs around $85. A 30-count package of 1:1 balanced gummies typically costs about $85.

Most Popular Strains in Pearland

Under Texas state law, the City of Pearland does not allow cannabis strains with high levels of THC to be sold within its limits. THC is the psychoactive compound in cannabis responsible for the "high" associated with recreational marijuana use. As a result, medical cannabis patients in Pearland only have access to low-THC cannabis strains, which are often made from hemp. Such products only have THC levels not exceeding 1%.

Can You Smoke in Public in Pearland?

No. It is illegal to smoke cannabis in any public location within the city, including streets, parks, and other public spaces.

How Much Marijuana Can You Possess at Once in Pearland?

Patients enrolled in the Compassionate Use Registry of Texas (CURT) who have valid prescriptions for medical cannabis are limited to the low-THC cannabis amounts specified on their prescriptions.

Can I Ship Cannabis in Pearland?

No. It is prohibited to transport cannabis across state boundaries in the United States because it violates federal law. Under federal and state law, marijuana is classified as a restricted substance, and its shipment is strictly prohibited. Hence, it is illegal to carry marijuana across state lines, regardless of the purpose of use.

Can I Order Cannabis Online in Pearland?

If you are enrolled in the Compassionate Use Registry of Texas (CURT) and have a valid prescription for medical cannabis from a licensed physician in Texas, you may order low-THC cannabis online from a state-approved dispensary.

Are there 24-hour Dispensaries in Pearland?

No. There are no 24-hour dispensaries in Pearland.

Can Tourists Use Dispensaries in Pearland?

No. Tourists cannot use dispensaries in Pearland as there are no dispensaries there.

Do You Need ID for Dispensary in Pearland?

There are currently no dispensaries in Pearland where individuals can purchase marijuana or other cannabis products. However, if temporary prescription pick-up sites are set up in the city, individuals will be required to provide valid government-issued IDs when visiting such sites to pick up their orders.

Best Dispensaries in Pearland

There are no dispensaries in Pearland.

Do Dispensaries Scan your ID in Pearland?

There are no permanent dispensaries in Pearland. However, temporary prescription pick-up sites in the city will scan your ID to ensure you are registered with the Texas Compassionate Use Registry.

How Many Dispensaries are in Pearland?

There are no marijuana dispensaries located in the City of Pearland.

Can Dispensaries in Pearland Take Credit Cards?

Cannabis dispensaries selling low-THC cannabis products to Pearland residents online do not allow buyers to use credit cards to complete purchases. They typically accept cash for payment.

How Many Dispensaries Can You Visit in One Day?

There are no physical dispensaries in the City of Pearland. However, if the three approved dispensaries in Texas operate temporary dispensing locations in the city, you can visit them all to pick up your orders. Note that you will not be allowed to purchase more cannabis than is stated on your prescription.

Do Dispensaries in Pearland Take Health Insurance?

Dispensaries selling low-THC cannabis products to Pearland residents do not accept health insurance.

Do Dispensaries in Pearland Track How Much Weed You Buy?

Although Pearland does not have dispensaries located within its jurisdiction, medical marijuana dispensaries providing low-THC cannabis to patients in its residents use the Compassionate Use Registry of Texas to track weed purchases.

Can You Enter a Dispensary in Pearland at Age 18?

Pearland residents under 18 who intend to visit potential prescription pickup locations in the city will require the help of their parents or legal guardians to visit prescription pickup sites. Residents aged 18 or older may visit pickup sites without assistance.

Where Can I Find the Pearland Cannabis Regulator’s Contact Information?

Cannabis activities in Pearland are regulated by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS). The Texas DPS is located at:

Texas Department of Public Safety

5805 North Lamar Blvd

Austin, TX 78752-4431

The Texas DPS mailing address is:

PO Box 4087

Austin, TX 78773-0001

How Do I Report Illegal Cannabis Activities in Pearland?

You may report illegal cannabis operations in Pearland to the Texas Department of Safety or the Pearland Police Department by calling the police department at (281) 997-4100. To file a report to the Texas Department of Safety, contact the DPS’ Criminal Investigations Division (CID) by calling (844) 643-2251.