In Flower Mound, low-THC cannabis delivery is available only to qualifying patients. Per the Compassionate Use Act, medical cannabis products delivered to patients must contain no more than 1% THC. Only Texas-licensed dispensing organizations can provide low-THC cannabis delivery services to patients or legal guardians. Recreational marijuana delivery is illegal in all Texas cities, including Flower Mound.
Yes. Flower Mound permits low-THC cannabis delivery for patients registered with the Texas Compassionate Use Program.
Recreational marijuana delivery is illegal in Flower Mound.
Yes. Qualifying patients and legal guardians of patients who are minors in Flower Mound can order low-THC cannabis online from dispensaries’ websites. Licensed dispensing organizations typically confirm patients' low-THC cannabis prescriptions on the Compassionate Use Registry of Texas (CURT) before processing online or phone orders. As a result, before placing orders online, eligible patients must get their physicians to enter their cannabis prescriptions on the CURT.
Qualifying cannabis patients and legal guardians may only order the prescribed amount of low-THC cannabis products on the CURT for delivery in Flower Mound.
In Flower Mound, patients aged 18 years or older can use low-THC cannabis delivery services. Similarly, legal guardians or parents must be at least 21 years to request low-THC cannabis deliveries for eligible minors.
Dispensing organizations with relevant licenses from the Texas Department of Public Safety can provide low-THC cannabis delivery in Flower Mound.
Low-THC marijuana consumers in Flower Mound can find nearby licensed dispensing organizations on the DPS website. Then, they can check the dispensaries’ websites for more information about their low-THC cannabis delivery service.
Yes. To receive low-THC cannabis delivery in Flower Mound, a patient must present a valid government-issued ID and provide their date of birth and the last five digits of their social security number (SSN).