No. There are no dispensaries in Tyler. The sale of cannabis is prohibited in all Texas cities and municipalities due to cannabis’ status as a prohibited drug under the Texas Controlled Substances Act.
No. There are no medical marijuana dispensaries in the City of Tyler. Although qualified persons in the city may access low-THC cannabis, there are no dispensaries in Tyler selling such products.
You cannot buy recreational cannabis online in Tyler, as adult-use cannabis sales are illegal. Also, there are no online medical marijuana dispensaries in Tyler selling medical cannabis. However, Tyler residents can order cannabis online from any of the three approved Texas dispensaries.
In Tyler, there are no dispensaries for recreational cannabis use and no permanent locations for medical marijuana dispensing. However, qualified patients using low-THC cannabis may occasionally have the option to pick up their order at temporary locations. Patients should bring their photo ID and medical marijuana prescription when visiting these pick-up locations.
The Tyler Code of Ordinances does not contain any laws regarding dispensaries. However, any temporary mobile dispensaries or pick-up locations operating in the city must comply with state laws. The Department of Public Safety regulates these dispensaries, and only individuals with valid medical cannabis prescriptions under the Texas Compassionate Use Program are allowed to purchase products. These dispensing locations must also keep sales records and ensure patients do not exceed their prescribed limits.
Using cannabis for recreational purposes is against the law. Possession of up to two ounces of cannabis is considered a Class B misdemeanor and can result in up to 6 months in jail, fines of up to $2,000, or both, according to Section 481.121 of the Texas Health and Safety Code (HSC). The penalties for possession of marijuana vary based on the amount found in the offender's possession, as outlined in Section 481.122 of the HSC. It is also a felony in the second degree, as per Section 481.122 of the Texas HSC, to knowingly deliver marijuana to a person under 18. The penalties for criminal offenses are outlined in Chapter 12 of the Texas Penal Code.
Under the Texas Compassionate Use Act, the consumption of cannabis for medical purposes is permitted in the city of Tyler (CUA). When the Texas legislature initially approved the Compassionate Use Act (CUA) in 2015, the sole condition for which it authorized the prescribing of THC was for the treatment of intractable epilepsy. However, in recent years, the statute has been amended to accommodate an extended set of conditions. Now, Tyler residents who have autism, ALS, multiple sclerosis, degenerative neuropathy, and spasticity can treat the conditions with low-THC cannabis.
To be classified as a "low-THC," medicinal cannabis must have a THC concentration no greater than 1% of its total weight. Registered patients are permitted to purchase cannabis in swallowable forms, such as gummies, tinctures, and lozenges.
Tyler patients must register with the Texas Compassionate Consume Registry (CURT) to use low-THC cannabis. The CURT allows qualified medical professionals to register their patients and recommend medical marijuana products with low levels of THC. It is illegal to smoke cannabis in any form, including low-THC cannabis.
You do not need a medical marijuana card in Tyler to purchase medical marijuana products. The low-THC cannabis products sold legally online to Tyler residents are accessible by persons registered in the Compassionate Use Registry of Texas (CURT) who have obtained medical cannabis prescriptions.
To be registered in the CURT, you must:
Be a permanent resident of Tyler or another Texas location
Be diagnosed with multiple sclerosis, post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), spasticity, cancer, autism, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, epilepsy, incurable neurodegenerative disease, or a seizure disorder
Have a qualified Texas physician determine that the risk of low-THC cannabis use is reasonable compared to the potential benefit. The physician must be approved under the Texas Compassionate Use Program (TCUP) before your registration may be valid. To find a certified Texas Physician, use the Search Physician tool on the Texas Department of Public Safety website
Note that the Compassionate Use Act does not place age restrictions on low-THC access. Hence, if you are under the age of 18, you may still register in the CURT; however, you may require the help of a parent or legal guardian. CURT registrations for patients and guardians are completed by physicians. The names and the last five digits of the Social Security Numbers of legal guardians in the CURT. After completing your inclusion in the CURT, the physician will also issue you a medical cannabis prescription. The dispensing organization will require patients or legal guardians to show proof of identification before purchasing low-THC cannabis products.
Under the Texas Compassionate Use Program (CUP), individuals are allowed to consume low-THC products in private residences or at home.
In the City of Tyler, recreational marijuana use is illegal, and there are no approved dispensaries from which adult-use cannabis may be purchased within the city limits. However, qualified patients under the Texas Compassionate Use Program may buy low-THC cannabis online and pick it up at a dispensing location within the city.
The average price of 10 mg gummies is around $100, while a 1:1 balanced lozenge with 150 mg CBD or 150 mg THC is approximately $70. A 20:1 High-CBD Oral Spray containing 10mg CBD per spray is approximately $160.
Popular strains in Tyler only contain low THC concentrations and high CBD concentrations. These strains include Suzy Q, Ringo's Gift, and Charlotte's Web.
No, it is illegal to smoke marijuana in public in Tyler.
As marijuana is prohibited across Texas, possessing cannabis is likewise forbidden in Tyler. Although CURT-registered medicinal marijuana patients are permitted to carry cannabis with a low THC content, their physicians determine possession limitations. Low-THC possession restrictions are indicated on prescriptions for patients.
No. Shipping cannabis is prohibited in Tyler. Regardless of the substance's status in other jurisdictions, transporting cannabis over state lines is a federal offense with severe consequences.
Online cannabis purchases are not possible in Tyler. If you are a registered patient, however, you may buy low-THC medicinal cannabis online from any of the Texas-approved dispensaries. Note that these dispensaries are not located in Tyler.
No. There are no 24-hour dispensaries in the City of Tyler.
Since Tyler restricts the operation of cannabis shops for recreational use, tourists cannot use recreational dispensaries in the city. Additionally, there are no medical marijuana dispensaries in Tyler.
Tyler forbids the sale of cannabis; therefore, purchasing recreational cannabis is illegal there. However, if you have a registered patient in the CURT, you may pick up your low-THC cannabis order at a mobile or temporary dispensary in the city by presenting a legitimate government-issued ID and a prescription from your doctor.
In Tyler, there are no recreational weed dispensaries or permanent medical marijuana dispensaries. However, temporary dispensing sites may sometimes pop up in the city, operated by approved Texas dispensaries: Fluent, goodblend, and Texas Original. Hence, when Tyler residents order low-THC cannabis products online, they may be able to pick up their orders at such temporary sites.
There are no cannabis dispensaries for obtaining marijuana for recreational purposes in Tyler. However, prescription pick-up sites that may be established in the city will scan your ID and low-THC prescription to ensure your legal status to obtain medical marijuana.
There are no dispensaries in the City of Tyler.
There are no dispensaries in the city.
There are no dispensaries in Tyler to visit
There are presently no dispensaries in the City of Tyler.
The City of Tyler has no permanent dispensaries.
You cannot enter a Tyler weed dispensary as there are no permanent dispensaries in the city. When a mobile dispensary sets up in the city, you may visit such a site if you are 18 or older. Otherwise, your legal guardian or caregiver may be needed before you are permitted to visit.
The department regulating low-THC cannabis operations in Tyler is the Texas Department of Public Safety. You may reach the DPS via the contact information on the department’s website.
You may report illegal cannabis activities in Tyler to the Texas Department of Public Safety or the Tyler Police Department by calling the PD at (903) 531-1090. You may also submit an anonymous tip to the Tyler Police Department using the tip tool on the department’s website.